Town Centre

Three are nine towns in Elmbridge – although many people consider their town to be a village:  Claygate, Cobham, Ditton, Esher, Hersham, Molesey, Oxshott, Walton and Weybridge.  Claygate and Oxshott are the most marginal and could possibly be considered large villages – they have the population to be a town but lack facilities.

Town Library Supermarket Secondary School Health


Claygate No No
Cobham No
Ditton No
Molesey No
Oxshott No No No
Walton No

We are fortunate in that Weybridge has a many facilities and that most of them are to be found in the town centre.  This makes a visit to, for example, the health centre, library and the shops easier because they are all close to each other.  One only has to think of any other town locally to see that such a situation is rarely the case.

The day centre and the town hall are both right in the centre but we do not have a police station and our health and sport facilities are in the suburbs.

Much of the centre is taken up by parking.